Sahyadri Shikshan Sanstha's

Arts and Science College Sawarde

Tal.Chiplun Dist Ratnagiri.415606

(IQAC)

COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)

College Development Committee for the college has been formed as per Section 97 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.

Meaning: The College Development Committee (CDC) is formed with an objective of having an empowered system of administration and to ensure that the faculty feels involved into the administration of the college.

THE FUNCTION OF THE CDC

The College Development Committee shall:

- 1. Prepare an overall comprehensive development plan of the college regarding academic, administrative and infrastructural growth and enable college to foster excellence in curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities;
- 2. Decide about the overall teaching programmes or annual calendar of the college.
- 3. Recommend to the management about introducing new academic courses and the creation of additional teaching and administrative posts.
- 4. Take review of the self-financing courses in the college, if any, and make recommendations for their improvement.
- 5. Formulate proposals of new expenditure not provided for in the annual financial estimates (budget).
- 6. Discuss the reports of the Internal Quality Assurance Committee and make suitable recommendations.
- 7. Recommend the administration about appropriate steps to be taken regarding the discipline, safety and security issues of the college or institution.

COMPOSITION OF THE COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT CELL

Name of Member	Designation	Position Held in the Institution
Mr.Shekhar G.Nikam	Chairman of the Mgmt.	Chairman, Sahyadri Shikshan Sanstha Sawarde
Mr.Mahesh Mahadik	Secretary of the Mgmt. or His Nominee	Secretary Sahyadri Shikshan Sanstha Sawarde
Mr. Shantaram Khanvilkar	Trustee / Nominee	Member – Governing Council, Sahyadri Shikshan Sanstha Sawarde
Mr.Tanaji Y.Kamble	Member – Secretary	I/C Principal
Mr.Sanket N.Kurane	Teacher Representative	IQAC Coordinator Head, Department of English
Mr.Jaysing G.Chavare	Teacher Representative	Head, Department of Hindi Incharge- Competitive Exam Center
Mr.Sunil M.Javeer	Teacher Representative	Head, Department of History Incharge-Student Council
Dr.Dipti R.Shembekar	Teacher Representative	Faculty from Dept. of Marathi Incharge-Women Development Cell
Mr.Bhagoiji Nalawade	Local Member Nominated by the Management	Principal,B.A Bhaisaheb Sawant Adhyapak Mahavidyalay Sawarde
Mr. Ramesh Katurde	Non-Teaching Representative	Office Superintendent
Mr. Ravindra Kokate	Local Member Nominated by the Management	Secretary - Alumni Association